Laundry Mountain

Auuuggghhhh why do I let this happen??

laundry_mountain

Honestly, how do four people, two of whom are very small, make SO MUCH laundry? OK, one of us still pees our pants, but come on.

After I burned a bunch of calories digging through laundry baskets to find a matching pair of socks, I was off to forget about my laundry woes for 37 minutes to run 4.76 miles.

Home and excited to pretend I was having dessert for breakfast, I topped last nights breakfast cookie with strawberries and bananas.

breakfast_cookie_63

A 1/2 cup of oats, combined with half a mashed banana, a generous scoop of almond butter, ground flax, a tbsp of sliced almonds and a few glugs of unsweetened vanilla hemp milk. Mixed and flattened and set in the fridge. Cookie goodness.

breakfast_cookie_631

Zak and I enjoyed a peaceful breakfast on the deck together. (Read: the beasts are still asleep).

And now that I’ve aired all our dirty clean laundry, off to scale my Everest!

5 Responses

  1. I have that many baskets in my room waiting to be folded. I am annoyed because I just had a folding session not long ago, yet I let myself get behind again.

  2. Oh, I hear ya on the mountain of laundry. I swear it simply reproduces overnight. Glad you got your run in.

  3. I have that much laundry to do too. All my own though! :o
    I also had a Breakfast Cookie this morning as well.
    (Twins today?!) haha.
    Except, I made my without the mashed banana, and LOVED it. I thought it was a lot better than the first one I made.. weird. :)

  4. That breakfast cookie looks delicious! Do you find it filling? The key for me in the morning is volume, so cooking my oats puffs them up and makes them filling. Perhaps it’s psychological… haha!

    • Emily, yes the breakfast cookie is definitely filling, more so than a usual bowl of oats! I think it’s because I use a bit more oats (usually a heaping 1/2 cup) when I make a breakfast cookie, to make up for the smaller amount of milk and/or yogurt. It’s actually one of the most satisfying ways to eat oatmeal for me! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

