Monday Mess

Today’s workout can be filed under: ohmygodwhatthehellhappenedtothishouse?!

You know it’s been a busy weekend when the house is a disaster on Monday morning.

I knew a rest day was in order when I wasn’t pumped about my run yesterday. Even though I was glad I ran after I got going, my reluctance was also my sign that it was time for a day off.

I swapped today’s work out time for an hour of getting caught up house work and then another hour catching up on emails and cleaning up my desk. Around 8 I felt hungry enough for breakfast.

Today’s cold oatmeal delight was chocolate overnight oats.

breakfast_615

1/2+ cup of rolled oats soaked over night in 1/2 c unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1/4 c Stonyfield Farm LF vanilla yogurt, 1 tsp of unsweetened cocoa powder. Topped this morning with about a tablespoon of ground flax, almond butter, a sprinkle of yesterdays homemade granola and sliced bananas!

breakfast

With organic coffee and a few glugs of organic 1% milk.

I had gotten the family room partially picked up but it was all undone upon the rising of the two primary mess makers in the house!

family_room

You think you are tidy. You think you are organized. And then you have kids.

family_room_mess

I think Ava was mirroring the look on my face! ;)

Back at it. Good thing I’m fueled up, I’m gonna need it.

4 Responses

  1. My kids are professionals at destroying our living room while I am cleaning another room. Saturday night, date night, was spent cleaning while the kids were sleeping and now I struggle to keep it clean.

  2. yeah, that’s one thing I’m not looking forward to :)

    breakfast looks great! hope you have a good day!

  3. Now that’s some mess. Can’t say I miss that :-).

    Libby

  4. Breakfast looks beyond yummy. How did cleaning go?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

