Spinach Artichoke Heart Hummus

Thanks to Running Towards a Dream I was inspired to make a new flavor of hummus I’ve never tried before.

With that I bring you: Spinach Artichoke Heart Hummus.

This. Rocked.

 hummus_done

I threw a large handful of spinach in to the steamer and let it steam for about 5 minutes until it was soft and wilty.

steamed_spinach

While it was steaming, I put the following into the food processor:

1 can of garbanzo beans, drained but not rinsed

5 artichoke hearts from a can

1 Tbsp (+/-) Joyva Tahini

2 Tbsp (+/-) Canola oil

2 Tbsp minced garlic packed in water (about 6 cloves??)

A dash of salt

Then added the steamed spinach when it was done.

Beforespinach_hummus_before spinach_hummus_after
And After

 

An delicious combo of flavors!  Thanks for the post Leah!

2 Responses

  1. your food processor must be a beast! your hummus is so much creamier than mine!! it looks absolutely delicious and i’m glad you enjoyed it!

  2. Actually, it IS a beast! After I burned out my first one in a few months time (whoops!) I went back and bought a big heavy duty Cuisinart and it ROCKS. 🙂

Leave a Reply

