Potty Training Bribery

This is the face of a girl who has had too many M&M’s today.

too_many_mms

But this is also the face of a girl who has had NO accidents in two days!

And I’m sure I just jinxed it.

I’m not above bribery, not at this point anyway. M&M’s have been doing the trick! Off to buy stock in Hershey as soon as I click Publish.

Tonight before dinner we decided to make a little banana chocolate peanut butter pudding ice cream. Scouring the web for a healthy dessert recipe idea I thought they would actually eat, I swiped this one from Mothering.com

Into the food processor went:

silken_tofu 8 oz of silken tofu
two_bananas Two bananas (Thank god it called for two bananas!)
pb A heaping Tbsp of peanut butter
cocoa_powder A heaping tsp of unsweetened cocoa powder
maple_syrup A tbsp of Grade A Maple Syrup

Plus a splash of lemon juice.

Ready to go into the fridge and firm up.

ready

After dinner there seemed to be no signs of firming as promised, so into the freezer it went to make ice cream instead of pudding. Too long to wait for dessert, so I shelled out more M&M’s and we’ll wait and see tomorrow. All signs are pointing to “YES!” though, as Ava and I happily licked the spatulas clean once it was transferred to the new bowl. Stay tuned.

Like she needs more chocolate?

waiting_her_turn

Waiting to have her teeth brushed. Twice.

5 Responses

  1. Lol. Your girls are adorable! And I’m definitely not above bribery either. I was babysitting a 2-year old once and he wouldn’t let me change his diaper unless I gave him gummy bears! Hey, whatever it took to get him clean! 🙂 Hope your ice cream turns out well!

  2. Maxie’s as cute as a bug’s ear!

  3. Oh, YAY…..Max!!!!! 🙂 I bet she’ll catch on this time with no problems. 🙂 We did m&m’s here, too and stickers/chart.

    Can’t wait to hear how the pudding, I mean, ice cream turned out. (hehe)

  4. Do you think if I didn’t want to make as much, I could just cut everything in half? That looks like WAY too much for me to eat, and God knows that I’m the only one in the house who will eat it. Haha!
    Everyday, I get comments like, “That looks SO gross. How could you eat that?!” Haha. I block it out now. 😉

Leave a Reply

