Games Runners Play

I was tagged by Tay and Mary, two Runners World bloggie friends. OK I guess I’ll play.

Rules

1.) Once you are tagged, post a picture of where you blog.

desk

Don’t you love all the remotes when all I have to do is stand up to press play on the DVD player, turn the TV on or change the channel?

2.) Feel free to tell us a little about your space, or explain certain items in more detail. Or not.

I usually sit at my desk. But if I’m feeling rowdy I undock my laptop and take it downstairs. And if it weren’t for the TV and a Backyardigans DVD plus a little fold out couch and chair, I would have had to get up a half hour ago.

tv_watching

3.) Link back to original post.

4.) Tag five other bloggers to show their blogspots.

Anyone else I might have tagged was already tagged and I could tag them again but then we’d go around and around and now I’m feeling dizzy. I’m such a party pooper.

What are you wearing right now? Pajamas from last night. T-shirt and shorts. Sexy thy name is Alison.

What’s the last thing you read/are currently reading? My palm. I’m a little concerned that my success line is non-existent.

Palm from http://freepalmreading.blogspot.com/

Do you nap a lot? I would but someone would surely call CPS on me.

Who was the last person you hugged? Myself, just now.

What’s your current obsession/addiction? I’m obsessed with trying not to obsess over things.

What the last thing you bought? I didn’t buy anything yesterday, but I did pay bills. Does that count? I bought electricity!

What are you listening to right now? Backyardigans (see picture under #1)

What time do you usually wake up? 6:00 or whenever the sun comes up, whichever is first.

Name one thing you can’t live without? Blood.

What time is bedtime? 10:00

If there was one place you could be right now, where would it be? Downstairs pouring myself another cup of coffee and getting Maxine something to drink so she’ll stop telling me she’s “thwursty”.

Zak had to be to work early this morning so today is a Rest Day by default. It’s raining too which worked out nicely. I think I spent all my energy trying to come up with clever answers to this game anyway.

Breakfast was a blurry picture of my breakfast cookie. I’d take another but I ate it! (The cookie, not the picture.)

528_breakfast_cookie

And yes I purposely got my t-shirt and shorts in this pic. Always thinking. 😉

So what you’ve all been waiting for: last nights results on the Banana Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding Ice Cream.

I decided to be the Best Mom Ever and let them have “Ice Cream” for breakfast. Frozen tofu, bananas and PB? Yeah, you can have that for breakfast.

The bad news is it was as hard as a rock when I got it out of the freezer.

The good news is I was up earlier than them and let it sit out before a riot ensued.

ice_cream

Softened up a bit, it was scoopable (err, scrapable) and I served it to Ava first.

 

 

 

 

 

Digging in.

digging_in
here_we_go

 

 

 

 

 

Here we go! I’m so nervous!

Rolling it…

rolling_it
unsure

 

 

 

 

 

Doesn’t look very promising.

All jokes aside (all jokes aside? I never agreed to that!) she liked it. I did too! It was totally creamy, chocolaty, bananany and peanut buttery! Definitely desserty.

Maxine took one bite and then went and got the yogurt.

one_bite not_quite
yogurt closed

Well fine! More for me then.

8 Responses

  1. Yay for someone else who wakes up early!

  2. I second the whole waking up early! Woohoo! Your girls are hilarious! Lol.

  3. haha…those pictures are great!! I love Ava’s expressions. Well, at least there’s more for you and Ava. 🙂 Maybe Maxine will come around and like it later.

    I just checked out “The Skinny” from the library so I’m off to read. 🙂 Thanks!

    • The early birds catch the worm! 😉

      Let me know what you think of The Skinny, Jennifer. I hope it has some info in it that you find helpful.

  4. I put “The Skinny” on reserve today at the library. Non-fiction rocks!!!!

  5. Wow that cookie looks amazing! Do you mind sharing a recipe on that?

  6. hahahha hilarious pictures of your kids. So cute.

    I’m glad you hugged yourself and ate your picture! 🙂

Leave a Reply

