Reset the Counter

0 days without an accident.

face_mask

I don’t know what it is about car rides but as soon as we get home she lets it fly. WHEEEE we’re home weeeeeee….

Yesterday I came downstairs to find her stripped down and squatting completely naked over a dish from their little kitchen directly in front of the bathroom door and peeing into it.

Trying to accentuate the positive as I wiped up the mess and my blood pressure returned to normal, I commented “well, thank you for not peeing in your pants” and she replies “Now can I have M&M’s?”

So it’s Friday and that means the girls are going with Aunt Ellen on a pint sized adventure while I work on the millions of different things I’ve signed myself up for to keep myself feeling challenged as a stay at home mom. Web mastering, emailing and meeting planning followed by some running, cleaning and car seat cover washing.

Had to start the day off right with my version of a breakfast cookie… a heaping 1/2 c oats, 1/2 smashed banana, heaping tbsp of almond butter and a generous scoop of flax and a few glugs of hemp milk, soaked over night and topped this morning with strawberries and sliced banana.

529_breakfast_cookie

This is exactly what I had yesterday in the exact same spot. I know a good thing when I eat it. At least I got to enjoy my breakfast in peace while Thing 1 and Thing 2 slept late. Here’s hoping the counter makes its way back up to 1 today.

Leave a Reply

