Another Saturday

Up an’ at ’em bright and early. I jumped on my bike and rode 17.6 miles in 1 hour and 12 minutes. I did NOT intend to be gone for so long but it was such a beautiful morning I couldn’t help myself.

Suzie No More Naps slept in pretty late this morning, so Zak took Ava to dance while I stayed home to wait for Sleeping Beauty to awake from her slumber.

Today was one of those days that I looked at this kid and wondered WHEN she started to look so grown up!

ava_dance_1

off_to_dance

Dance recital in just two weeks!

After they were on their way I tried to figure out what I wanted for breakfast. I settled on a bowl of Heart to Heart with some homemade granola, sliced bananas and scoop of almond butter and a bit of hemp milk. The base? I would usually use greek yogurt, but instead used the Chocolate Banana PB Pudding from the other night! I never put it back into the freezer after I moved it to the fridge Thursday morning. It’s soupier than pudding but not right for “ice cream”, it made the perfect cereal base! Plus I want to finish it up and be done with it. No one is eating it but me!

530_breakfast

It’s buried, so you can’t see it, but believe me, it’s in there! 😉 Loved it!

4 Responses

  1. hmmmm…..I’m not sure I could do all of that at once in one bowl. (hehe) Is Heart to Heart by Kashi? I love the GoLean Crunch.

    WOW….Ava does look so grown up in those pictures! I saw them first and thought that before I even read your post. Time is really flying by!

    • hahaha you know, as I was remembering everything that went into the bowl I thought “oh crap I forgot to put in flax seed”! I didn’t use to eat cereal like this but now it’s the only way! Sticks with me longer and is a lot more fun and interesting too! 🙂

      And yup, Heart to Heart is made by Kashi. I love it!

  2. How old are your girls? I have a 4 year old and 2 year old, both girls. I am hoping we can get the 2 year old potty training soon, and luckily she hasn’t given up the nap yet.

    I am really enjoying your blog, I just added you to my reader.

  3. Robin, Ava just turned 5 in March and Maxine is 2 1/2. Maxine was eager to PT from watching her big sis, but it has NOT gone as smoothly as it did with Ava. That’s just how it goes I guess. 🙂

Leave a Reply

