Wet Roads, Sunny Skies

The roads were wet with rain this morning but the sun was shining so I started the day on my bike for a 14.5 mile ride in 55 minutes. I never wear my iPod when I ride my bike so I can hear traffic and I’m always completely wrapped up in my own thoughts during bike rides. Sometimes when I get back I feel like I’m still in a dream like trance if I ride shortly after waking up, like my bike ride was part of a dream with crazy brain waves doing their thing!

Now I’m home, dressed and snapped out of my trance. Kids still asleep, Zak’s on a work call and I’m eating breakfast while sitting here at my computer trying to get caught up on all things email and world wide web.

Chocolate overnight oats put together last night. 1/2 c rolled oats soaked in 1/2 c unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1 tsp of unsweetened cocoa powder and 1/4 c of LF Stonyfield Farm vanilla yogurt. This morning topped with a couple shakes of ground flax seed, sliced banana and a drizzle of almond butter.

choc_over_night_oats

Coffee still brewing!

Off to squash Laundry Molehill before it become Laundry Mountain

6 Responses

  1. your overnight oats look AMAZING! I need to add some cocoa next time 🙂

  2. I am working on the laundry mole hill today as well. And rain it did for me this morning on my 8 mile run.

  3. ohhh those oats look amazing!

    thanks for commenting on my blog – i am so glad because i found your blog, and love it!

    your fam is sooo cute! i think we have a lot in common to – to my blogroll you go 🙂

  4. How is unsweetened Chocolate Almond milk? My sister and I just bought some and I’m curious to try it out. I do like the Vanilla in my green monsters. I was thinking a good smoothie combination could be chocolate almond milk, banana, and peanut butter.

    • Oooo Mary that does sound like a good GM combo! I like unsweetened chocolate almond, although I had to buy the sweetened version first before I could go down to the unsweetened version! 😉

      Thanks Holly and Priyanka! I need to put my blog roll and links page together. 😀

      My molehill is taken care of Robin! Hope you got yours done too! 😉

  5. Wow. Those oats look amazing! I have two boxes of cereal to polish off (which shouldn’t take me too, too long) and then I’m moving over to the oatmeal! I have to try those!

Leave a Reply

