Laptop Breakfast

Out the door at 6:40 to run just over 4 miles in just over a half hour. It was not the most fabulous run, and I think it was because I was a little low on fuel. I had an early dinner last night and probably should have eaten something before I went out this morning.

After some push ups and planks and downwards dogs OH MY I was ready to get out my laptop.

laptop_breakfast

Laptop breakfast cookie that is! πŸ˜‰

Put together last night, 1/2+ c of oats mixed with half a smashed banana, a heaping tbsp of almond butter, flax, coconut and a few glugs of unsweetened vanilla hemp milk.

Topped this morning with sliced strawberries and bananas and another sprinkle of coconut to make it pretty!

breakfast_legs coffee_right

My feet got the boot when my breakfast companions arrived.

breakfast_companions

A gorgeous day in store for us today. I’m off to pack a picnic lunch and meet up with some friends at the splash park!

One Response

  1. looks like such a perfect morning – blue skies, coffee and a breakfast cookie. can’t get much better than that πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

