Father’s Day 2009

It’s Father’s Day weekend and how is Zak celebrating? All alone with his girls while mama is off on a little momcation!

So in tribute to my fabulous husband and my own father too; a little collection of photos of the two most amazing dad’s I know.  With my best gals, of course.

Daddy and one months old Ava, April 2004.

tiny_ava

The summer of 2004.

ava_dad_sunflower

Fall 2004.

dad_baby_ava

Blondie Ava the Summer 2005.

dna

Summer of 2006, soon to be a family of FOUR!

soon_2b4

Teaching chess to a two year old.

ava_chess

Juggling two in 2007.

juggle_kids

So supportive.

daddy_baby_max

Loving nature.

new_things

Always encouraging peace.

peace

Letting them get away with things that I probably wouldn’t.

max_ava_mess

Oh so patient.

flip_ava

Always cool. Even with My Little Ponies hanging out of his pockets.

almost

Thanks honey for being such a fab dad! You rock our world.  ♥

And to my own father, my hero, my running role model, on his 30th Father’s Day! (Oy!)

With newborn Ava came a newborn Grandfather.

new_grandfather

At the homestead in 2006.

grandfather_ava

And then there were TWO.

grandfather

My personal handy man.

fix_anything

Our pumpkin carver.

pumpkin_carver

So loving and kind.

grill_master

Our favorite after work visitor.

grandfather_girls

Celebrating Father’s Day a few days early in 2009!

fathers_day_family_pic

Happy Father’s Day to my best guys! XXOO

6 Responses

  1. So cute! Maxine is a clone of Ava!

  2. Love the pictures. What a beautiful family!

  3. What a great collection of photos! I hope you enjoyed your momcation! You so deserve it! 🙂

  4. Very nice. I remember so many of those pictures. 🙂 Nice trip down memory lane. You have so much to be thankful for. 🙂

  5. Ahhh…adorable pictures!! 😀 Dad and daughter pictures always make me smile, and these are just way too cute. 🙂

  6. Awwww….that was really really sweet!

Leave a Reply

