Monday, Monday

Ba-Da! Ba Da Da Da!

Monday, Monday, it was all I hoped it would be…

Zak wanted to swim laps again this morning, so he was out the door first and I got ready to go for a bike ride as soon as he got home. When he got home from swimming I suggested he could complete the third leg of our morning triathlon while I was riding by running the recycling out to the curb. 😉

47 minutes and 12.3 miles later I was home for breakfast.

We are out of oats!! The horror!

I started with this Strawberry Chobani I found on sale for .99 (!!) a container. I used about 2/3 of the container, saving the rest for part of a snack later today probably.

strawberry_chobani

Next up was a cup of this Strawberry Crisp sample I’ve had in the cupboard since my Gluten Free Living event a few weeks ago.

strawberry_crisp

Topped with half a sliced banana, some walnuts and hemp milk.

622_cereal 622_cereal_coffee

With my usual coffee and 1% milk.

The cereal was good. Lightly sweet, the dried stawberries gave it a new and different kind of texture, I liked it.

The Mama’s home and now the Papa’s back to work.

monday

Monday Monday Ba-Da! Ba Da Da Da!
So good to me! Ba-Da! Ba Da Da Da!

4 Responses

  1. Wow…. I’m so impressed by your run!!! I really need to start working on my speed. I can run forever- but at a snail’s pace!! Also, kudos for whipping up a great looking breakfast when you were out of oats!! Finally, I’m now going to have Monday, Monday in my head ALL DAY LONG!!! THANKS A LOT! 🙂
    -A

  2. Your breakfasts always give me so much inspiration to try something new because they always look so tasty. 😀

  3. LOL, I’ve had Monday Monday going through my head all day too. Serves me right! 😉

    Thanks Sarah! 😀 I love food blogs for all new ideas too!

  4. chobani is so good! And I love your little “triathlon.” My dad bikes, we jsut need to get my mom swimming and we can have a family team, too!

Leave a Reply

