YoBaby, YoFun

So we got hooked up by Stonyfield Farm with some YoBaby Organic yogurt to try and review.

My girls are 5 and 2 so we’re kind of past the YoBaby* stage with Stonyfield and have moved onto YoKids, but they both ate and loved YoBaby as infants once they started solid foods, so I was happy to review this.

*only the cutest, sweetest name for yogurt, EVER. 😉

Oh the memories! I had to go back and dig up some pictures of my own YoBabies!

YoAva

yo_ava

YoMax

yo_max

Each enjoying YoBaby here, shortly before their first birthdays! ♥

YoBaby is made with milk from cows fed organic feed and not treated with antibiotics or artificial growth hormones. I always bought them YoBaby because I trusted the Stonyfield name and because it was made with whole milk. I didn’t even know then the importance of buying organic dairy products. Good for our bodies, good for the planet too.

I also just recently learned that YoBaby is celebrating it’s 10th anniversary! I’d never even heard of YoBaby until Ava started eating real food. Isn’t that always the way?

I also just learned that YoBaby has recently been reformulated to include vitamin D and zinc, which are both known to boost immunity and promote the development of strong bones and teeth.

My girls both loved and devoured YoBaby until they were about two years old, at which point we graduated to YoKids and they also eat the low fat varieties that I eat almost daily. When we were transitioning to solid foods I’d read that babies under age 2 (but older than 6 months) should always have whole milk products to aid in brain development. That’s a YoBrainer!

Anyway, here’s our stash we got to try today. I can’t believe how many new flavors there are now than there were even two years ago! Peach, Pear… Apple and Wild Berry mixed with cereal. And of course our old favorites, vanilla and banana.

6_packs

They were really excited to try the all the different flavors today. ALL of them. Today.

ava max

Don’t let Ava’s face fool you. Her throat is still sore. 😦

Not surprisingly, they loved all the flavors! So while we didn’t actually do all the different flavors today, we did try most of them. I tasted them too and they taste just like the Stonyfield Farm yogurt we know and love, but creamier since it’s made with whole milk. Total yum. It brought back such fuzzy memories today watching them eat YoBaby.

After they had their fill, I was left with some of half eaten containers of yogurt. I decided we’d have a little YoFun with what was left after we did our taste tests. (Ava’s were tossed for contamination control! 😉 )

YoPopsicles for a healthy and sweet treat!

yo_popcicles

I threw the rest into the blender with spinach, blueberries, banana and some milk for a creamy Green YoSmoothie for myself.

yo_monster

Katie at Stonyfield Farms was also very generous to offer some YoGoodies to one lucky reader!

A YoBaby bowl with lid, an organic YoBaby bib.

yo_baby_prize1

AND a bundle of YoBaby coupons to get you 5 of these FOR FREE!

yo_baby_prize2

All you have to do is a leave a comment on this post by the end of the day Thursday, June 25th. I’ll pick a winner by random and announce the winner of YoLoot on my Friday morning post! If you have a blog, link back to this post before Friday for an additional entry. (Send me an email if you do, so I’m sure to see it.) Even if you don’t have little ones, maybe you know someone who does and you want to share the YoLove with them. Or keep it for yourself and savor the YoCreamy goodness!

I’ve got some more YoFun up my sleeve these next few days… because don’t forget who YoMama is!

17 Responses

  1. Pick me pick me!!!!! I have a 16 month old who would yo-luv some yo-baby yogurt!!
    -A

  2. My kids are 2 and 5, but they love yogurt and i’m sure they would love this.

  3. My best friend from high school just had her second child and has a 1 and a half year old. She would love to have these things for her kids! Please pick me!! 😀 Haha.

    I love the pic of your little one (Max) eating her yogurt. She always seems to make the best faces for the camera. Lol. Too cute. I really hope Ava’s throat starts to feel better!

    p.s. I’m now addicted to overnight oats 🙂

  4. Such gorgeous children! I have some baby cousins who would absolutely love to try this stuff.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog by the way, I look forward to following yours as well!

    http://smallchangesaddup.wordpress.com

  5. Hi,
    My 2 year old loves yo baby – it was one of his first words! I love your blog. I started reading food/ fitness blogs and thought, well they can exercise so much because they don’t have kids. Then I found your blog and I have no excuses!!! Thanks for the inspiration.
    Carly

  6. I don’t have children, but my good friend’s niece is an adorable eight-month-old named Tessa who would love some YoBaby. (And I would love that bag! Haha!)

  7. Oh wait, that isn’t a little bag — it’s a bib! Regardless, Tessa would enjoy that too. 🙂

  8. Ok Ali…Where did you go to get all these free samples and stuff? I too feed my girls, well Haylee, not Lauren yet, the YoBaby yogurt. I once had a coupon and have gotten them ever since. You know how i go through bibs so pick me for your little give away and those coupons can’t believe you get a free 6 pack of the yogurt. JackPot

  9. The pictures so are adorable!!! I love how certain foods bring back memories… 🙂

    My 20 month old LOVES yogurt, so we would LOVE to win this… 🙂

  10. My goddaughter is 18mos and LOVES loves loves yogurt – this would be perfect!
    What a great giveaway! 🙂

  11. Very cool. I never would have thought to make popsicles with it!

  12. i don’t have any kids either – but i know me some babies who would love this.

    love the baby pics too 🙂

  13. My girls loved these when they were younger, and I know my nephew would love the free coupons!

  14. Okay I don’t have a baby but I love that stuff! My little nephews devoured that while I was babysitting and I did sneak a taste. YUMMY.

  15. I would love to try this product!!! Your girls are too cute! 🙂

  16. I don’t have kids (so don’t pick me)!! but I just had to comment because this post was hilarious!!! I love the YoNoun/Adjectives. Hilarious.

    AND I tried the chocolate breakfast cookie this morning because of your blog. Great ideas!! I love it 🙂

  17. Sounds yummy, I’d love to try!

Leave a Reply

