Keeping it Simple

This morning’s run was 4.76 miles in 39:09. That makes my pace 8:13/mi which is a lot slower than a normal morning run. That tells me I need to dial it back and tomorrow should probably be a rest day after a 10 mile run on Saturday and 15 mile ride yesterday. I felt fine but my pace is telling me I need to back off a bit.

Breakfast was simple. Simple in my book anyway.

Coffee (black! I’m feeling like a badass) and blueberry chobani with some flax, Heart to Heart and strawberries with hemp milk. GASP no nuts? No almond butter? What’s this world coming to?

629_breakfast

No bananas either. Instead of putting them on my cereal I cut them up and put them in the freezer. I’m saving my daily banana dose for dessert tonight.

Life will never be the same after banana whip last night. It’s now a point of reference in my life. Anything in the past is now something that happened before I discovered whipped bananas and everything from here on out is after I discovered whipped bananas.

Leave a comment on this post by tonight for your chance to win a Flip It Pan from DuPont. American flag pancakes are too cool for school.

5 Responses

  1. ummm that banana whip looks so friggin’ amazing – and i feel as though the possibilities are quite endless! banana whip is totally healthy – i’m thinking that for breakfast would be soooo good!

    happy Monday!

  2. The NEW CHAPTER in your life: LIFE AFTER THE BANANA WHIP! (queue the dramatic music now) 🙂
    -A

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog! You are a bad ass for drinking black coffee. I drink mine with a double dose of fat and half.

  4. I’m making banana whip for dessert tonight. I can’t wait to see what it tastes like!

  5. BWB = before banana whip

Leave a Reply

