Pot Luck

Meal prep was pretty low on the totem poll today. It’s been a random, lazy day. Dinner was no exception.

The highlights of our pot luck dinner.

Bean burritos.

bean_burritos

American Flag grilled cheese sandwiches.

af_grilled_cheese

Roasted Red Pepper Hummus with locally grown snap peas.

rrp_hummus

And of course, the Grand Finale. Chocolate Banana Whip.

the_star

This morning I cut two bananas into smaller chunks today and my food processor had a much easier time with the small frozen pieces. I threw in about two tsp of unsweetened cocoa powder to give a nice chocolaty touch! It did not disappoint.

Speaking of American Flag Grilled Cheese sandwiches, the winner of the Flip It Pan is:

Julie!

Julie wrote:

I love making and eating pancakes (blueberry was a childhood fave), but am terrible at flipping them! This pan is answer to my prayers.

Email me at mamasweeds@gmail.com and we’ll get you hooked up to flip some pancakes! πŸ˜‰

A small riot ensued after dinner, probably due to all the food randomness.

balls_1

Balls were thrown.

balls_2

There was hooting.

balls_3

There was hollaring.

balls_4

OK OK, I’ll make a real dinner tomorrow, I promise.

5 Responses

  1. Dearie, you are brilliant, just brilliant with those banana whip concoctions.

  2. The chocolate banana whip sounds awesome. I have only a tiny food processor, but I’ll see if it can do it! πŸ™‚

  3. Banana chocolate whip. Yum!

  4. I think your dinner looks GREAT! Sometimes the easier, low prep dinners are THE BEST! Also, love the play time shots! There’s nothing better then some good ol’ fashioned fun with Daddy!
    -A

  5. I just made a chocolate banana whip with a banana and some chocolate peanut butter. OH MY GOODNESS I am in love!!! Like you said before, I don’t ever need ice cream. Thanks for the great idea. The kids loved it too!

Leave a Reply

