Duathlon

Out the door first thing this morning for a 4.2 mile run in 34 minutes. I took it easy and just enjoyed a jaunt around the neighborhood. A perfectly cool, sunny morning with my girlfriend Jillian.

Once I got home to find everyone still sleeping, I decided to take a cool down ride and rode the long way to my little grocery store to pick up coffee knowing we were out. After I read Master Your Metabolism a few months ago and along with listening to Jillian talk on and on about the pesticides that conventionally grown coffee beans are covered in, I decided it was worth it to make the switch to organic.

I was shocked to find this store had organic coffee. You know organics are catching on when the little rinky dink smells-like-they-mopped-the-floor-with-fish-guts corner grocery store is carrying Green Mountain and Newman’s Own Organic Coffees.

coffee_bag

I was positively STARVING by the time I got home and whipped up a big cereal mess in the kitchen.

Look at the time! No wonder I was hungry!

cereal_mess

Is someone gonna do those dishes in the sink or what?

cereal_mess_close_up

A base of 2% Fage, layers of ground flax, Heart to Heart, homemade granola, bananas and a scoop of almond butter.

And hard earned coffee with a few glugs of organic 1% with my good friend Google Reader.

coffee_reader

Off on another kiddie adventure today for an informal art project put together by a homeschooling mom friend. Packing lunch again along with art supplies and fish guts. You know, just in case someone wants me to mop their floor.

6 Responses

  1. While scrolling down I thought the toy microwave was a real one and thought, “AWESOME.” Why can’t they make real microwaves in crazy colors?

  2. lol. I absolutely love the pic of that gigantic plate in the play sink. Let me know if that works out for you. I will put that in my book of “future mom things to try”.

  3. Haha…cute microwave and oven. 😉 I would happily do dishes in a sink that looked so cool. 😀

  4. Thank you for that sweet comment about my mama! It made me smile! 🙂

    And cereal messes are needed in my life every day! I eat them for breakfast and than more cereal for dessert..no shame!!

  5. Mmm… cereal mess. I haven’t had cereal in a while because I’m hooked on oatmeal now. Lol. Cute pics of the play kitchen set!

  6. I’ve been getting Archer Farms (Target brand) organic coffee and it’s really good!! Go Tar-Jay!!! Oh and I love the kid’s kitchen shot!! Ha!
    -A

Leave a Reply

