The Donut Berry Fairy

I’ve had quite the adventure this morning, I can’t believe I lived to tell the tale.

I got up and decided to hike across Watermelon Ridge.

watermelon_flats

It was tough going but I managed to eat an obscene amount of watermelon and turned Watermelon Ridge into Watermelon Canyon.

My next adventure was my 4.18 mile tempo run in 31:20, making my average pace 7:29. Success! But little did I know of the next expedition that awaited me back at the ranch.

The Donut Berry Fairy (AKA, Zak’s mom with fields and fields around her house filled with wild black raspberries!) stopped by on her way to work and built a Tower of Terror while I was out my run!

tower_of_terror

Watch out for falling boulders!

donut_boulders

RUUUUUNNNNNN!!!!

But beneath the pile of boulders was a stash of gems.

jackpot

So what do I do now? Tackle the toy bomb that went off in the family room last night so I can stretch and do some yoga?

family_room_disaster

Or scale Black Raspberry mountain?

bb_mountain

After out running the boulders, I was up for mountain climbing. Toy bombs can wait.

And the littlest adventurers here can eat some boulders this morning after they climb a few mole hills of their own.

(Thanks Kath! 😉 )

7 Responses

  1. those mountains look like something i definitely want to scale. blackberries? heavenly.

    look at you and your bad self – 7:30/mile pace? you friggin go girl! happy thursday to you 😉

  2. I would definitely scale, no raze, those mountains. Mmm… can you tell I have no self control? Haha. Those blackberries… yum!

  3. Awesome run!

    Awesome blackberries, dangerous boulders… What a fun post! 🙂

  4. Wow check out those donuts!! And I guess the…berries. Naww the berries look awesome! Mouth watering!

  5. What a GREAT run! 😀

    Look at all those fresh blackberries!! Too pretty! 😀

  6. Wow! For a second there I thought you came to my house and took a picture of MY livingroom! LOL

Leave a Reply

