Someone Knew it was a Rest Day

A totally soggy morning.

soggy_thurs

How convenient I’d planned for today to be a rest day.

wet_thurs

Even the cats are taking it easy. Minus a little neck biting.

even_the_cats

Maxine was up early. Only to fall back to sleep.

sleepy_max

A leisurely breakfast cookie for me.

thurs_bc

And coffee.

thurs_coffee

Time to lace up my shoes and get to work around this house. I can’t help but be reminded of my new favorite quote as I dig down to find the motivation to get moving:

Cleaning your house while your kids are still growing is like shoveling the sidewalk before it stops snowing.
–Phyllis Diller

Holy crap ain’t that the truth.

10 Responses

  1. why watching kids eat ice cream is so entertaining and fun is beyond me…but i love those pics from yesterday! and i am lovin’ the broccomoli – gosh, i need to write these things down!

    gotta love phyllis diller – good luck with the house lady 🙂

  2. Looks like a perfect rest day…enjoy it! I know I’ve told you before, but your kids are just the cutest!!! I love looking at all of your pictures!

  3. I need a rainy stay home play (rest oops) day!
    it’s gloomy here but I would LOVE me some RAIN!

    your kitty looks JUST like my Mademoiselle le POOF!
    I think I’ll go snap a pic for tomorrow!

  4. Why oh why do my girls never fall back asleep?! Gabbie was awake all night and mommy is exhausted.

    • Ava NEVER falls back to sleep, which is why I always take a picture of Maxine when she does… because it amazes me!

      Hope you all have a better nights sleep tonight.

  5. aw watching kids sleep is so calming!

  6. LOVE the quote!! 🙂

  7. I love when the weather is crummy outside and you plan for a rest day 🙂 its amazing! haha delicious breakfast!

  8. love the quote! although i cant relate- im only 20 without kids haha… anyway- im trying overnight oats tonight (well tomorrow morning! haha)- i saw them on your blog and they sparked my interest haha- ill let ya know how i like em!

Leave a Reply

