True or False

True or False? (Mouse over pictures for answers.)

T/F: Today’s lunch was consumed at the computer.

True

T/F: Greek yogurt and maple syrup make a great dessert.

True again!

T/F: I gave Maxine PB Cups today for no good reason.

False.  A Total Bribe to STOP PEEING ON THE FLOOR!

Zak and Ava caught a catapitter caterpillar today.

True.  Extra credit if you can name the kind of butterfly it will morph into!

Click here for a close up.

T/F: I invented this idea.

False!  Totally stole it from a million other people.

T/F: Grapes with seeds are cool.

False!  Grapes with seeds are NERDS!

T/F: Apples with cinnamon rock.

Totally true!  You know it!

T/F: Ava picked 1000 green beans from our garden today.

This is a trick question!  There's always one!  When I asked her how many beans she picked, she said, *one thousand*, but probably there were only 25.  Either that or I ate 500 green beans before dinner tonight.

T/F: I ate so many green beans before dinner, I had no room for any more vegetables.

Def. false.  There's always room for veggies.

These are “Z’s” stamped on these Newman’s Own Organic Chocolate Bars.

False.  They would be N's on their side.  But in our house we like to pretend N's are Z's

So? How’d ya do?

16 Responses

  1. Another quiz!!!! Man, just like school at your blog!!!

    ha

    I SO am showing my bubs your HUGE caterpillar pic!

    ours are tiny right now

    ( I’d like to know How mama knows there’s 1000 beans in the bowl!)

    very fun, even if it IS a pop quiz!

  2. Gotta love Maxine’s focus!
    It looks like you -ectomied the seeds from those grapes.

  3. i may not have done awesome in school, but i am rocking these quizzes, haha! looks like a most delicious day – that salad looks AMAZING. newman’s peanut butter cups don’t hurt either πŸ™‚

  4. true! i wonder how those pb cups are!

  5. i got a 100% – i love how you do these t/f games! haha- i always have apples sprinkled with cinnamon- suchhh a great combo! and i love the “mini” banana pb sammy!

  6. I would totally stop peeing on your floor for those peanut butter cups.

  7. Love, love, love this post!!! πŸ™‚ AB & banana (plus a bit of dark chocolate perhaps) is THE BEST; and I totally stole this idea from you… πŸ˜‰

  8. You are making me starving. That Greek yogurt with the syrup looks amazing.

  9. Creative Post…I like! The salad looks delicious…along with everything else, especially the greek yog. with maple syrup! yum. I also hate seeded grapes…why do they even sell them? boo….

  10. Are those globe grapes? I can’t find any around here! My Parrot Einstein loves those! He loves digging for the seeds like tiny little treasures. I love them too…not the seeds, but the taste of those particular grapes….so good!

    Great post, got an A+…whoot whoot πŸ˜€

    • Yes, I think they are globe grapes. I bought them because they were organic and reasonably priced. The first time I’ve seen organic grapes around here that didn’t require I take out a second mortgage on the house.

  11. I got an A, too. πŸ™‚

    That caterpillar is certainly very colorful.

    Thank you for that apple/cinnamon idea. Just bought apples yesterday and I’m going to try it. πŸ™‚

  12. Yay! I wish I did this well with all my quizzes and tests. haha… πŸ˜€ Love the post, it was so much fun. πŸ˜€

    I can’t get over all those fresh green beans! You can’t beat garden fresh beans in the summer…soo good! The grapes look pretty delicious too. πŸ˜€

  13. Testimonial:

    Made the apples with cinnamon this afternoon and they are DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for sharing that. πŸ™‚

    • hehe yay Jennifer! This was one of my fav snacks as a kid, Ava likes it too. (Maxine scratches her tongue with her fingernails and says “SPICY!”) And cinnamon is really good for you too!

Leave a Reply

