Caterpillar Kick Counts

I planned a long ride for this morning knowing I didn’t have to rush back with Zakman on vacation.

I prepped a pound of strawberries and chowed about half a pound before my ride.

lb_stawbs

Headed out on my bike on this perfect summer morning for 15.4 miles in 1 hour and 1 minute.

Upon my return I promptly polished off the other half pound of strawberries and the last of my pineapple too.

pineapple

Yes, I practice dish conservation.

I checked in on our little buddy this morning too.

Brown Pupa

Hey Cinderella, you’ve got something on your shoulder there. And what are YOU looking at Sleeping Beauty?

Notice he’s turned brown?  I don’t know if this is a good thing or not. I considered googling “brown pupa normal” but I’ve had my fill of googling what’s normal and what’s not during two pregnancies. I think for pseudo baby #3 I’m just gonna roll with my brown pupa and hope for the best.

Although I do wish I could do kick counts for a little reassurance that he’s doing alright in there. Nothing like a few good kicks to reassure you everybody is still alive and well. I wonder if they do ultrasounds on caterpillars?

10 Responses

  1. gosh, i love google. i have no idea what i did before google existed. the people typing “mexican fiesta clothes” would have never found my blog 🙂

    yay for all that yummy fruit, and i can’t wait to see the butterfly! happy day dear!

  2. Just tell him to drink water and lay on his left side. That’s what my Doc always told me!
    -A

  3. Oh, kick counts… I can’t believe it’s been almost two years since I last did these… Yes, I’m a bit nostalgic today… 😉

    Have a great day!

  4. our doc said ” you should feel 10 kicks in 20-40 minutes…(something like that)

    and I worried bc JJ finished his in normally 5-8
    ONCE it took him 22 and I was FREAKED out!

    to this day he can’t sit still! must be MY kid, that’s for sure!

    lil pupa!

  5. Oh, how I hated kick counts!!! I was a nervous mess when I was pregnant.

  6. I’m not sure if turning brown is good or not but I’m betting you’re going to be a mommy soon. (haha)

    Did you really eat a pound of strawberries? Wow! All of that fruit looked so yummy!

  7. Oh wow. It’s been a while, but he’s finally a pupa?! Ooo… neat. It’ll be exciting to see what happens!

  8. Hey chicky, I am pleased to present you with The Honest Scrap Blog Award! Go to my blog to find out the details!!

  9. I linked over from Holly’s blog and am soooo glad I did! I just added you to my reader!

Leave a Reply

