Operation: Do Not Get Sick

Ava started complaining of a sore throat last night and was feeling pretty warm before bed. She seems to be doing better today but still says her throat hurts. Now while I’m certainly sympathetic toward my ill child, I DO NOT WANT TO GET SICK.

So I started my morning out with these:

emergencc date_cookies

The first to help fight off childhood diseases, the second (I had two) to fight off pre-run hunger. Those are left over date cookies from yesterday’s picnic, rolled into balls in the interest of time.

Zak swam again this morning, I hit the road when he got home for 5.2something miles in 42 minutes. I was HOT this morning running in a sunny 75 degrees. I guess it’s officially summer.

Chocolate breakfast cookie goodness with a side of email.

side_of_email

Post run, messy hair glory, waiting for Ava to come to the window.

crazy_hair

(The only reason I run early is so I don’t frighten the neighbors with my hair.)

Unfortunately this is the only way I’ll be talking to Ava until she’s feeling better.

talk_to_ava

πŸ˜‰

9 Responses

  1. haha…love the pic of Ava through the window!

    yeah for getting in running in the morning and for chocolate breakfast cookies. have a good day!

  2. Haha…my hair gets crazy when I workout, especially in the humidity. πŸ˜€

    Breakfast looks delish, by the way! πŸ˜€

  3. LOVE the hair. It’s GOWGUS DAHLING! hope your baby girl feels better soon and I hope no one else catches it 😦
    -A

  4. Fingers crossed that you don’t get sick. It’s no fun. I hope Ava bounces back quickly.

    That pink lemonade drink sounds good, actually. You know all the tricks. πŸ™‚ I’ve been sucking on Vitamin C for days now but I think I started that too late.

  5. OH MY… 5+ miles in 45 minutes…. I’m lucky to get 4 miles in an hour….. How awesome are you?… and to get up that early to do so..

    Hope your little one feels better quickly…

  6. DON’T GET SICK!!!!

    Chocolate breakfast cookie = major yum.

  7. Hope Ava starts to feel better soon! I love the hair. You should see mine when I’m done. It would definitely rival yours. Lol.

  8. Hope you fight off this pending sickness – just don’t use ZICAM!!!

Leave a comment