True or False

True or False? (Mouse over pictures for answers.)

T/F: Today’s lunch was consumed at the computer.

True

T/F: Greek yogurt and maple syrup make a great dessert.

True again!

T/F: I gave Maxine PB Cups today for no good reason.

False.  A Total Bribe to STOP PEEING ON THE FLOOR!

Zak and Ava caught a catapitter caterpillar today.

True.  Extra credit if you can name the kind of butterfly it will morph into!

Click here for a close up.

T/F: I invented this idea.

False!  Totally stole it from a million other people.

T/F: Grapes with seeds are cool.

False!  Grapes with seeds are NERDS!

T/F: Apples with cinnamon rock.

Totally true!  You know it!

T/F: Ava picked 1000 green beans from our garden today.

This is a trick question!  There's always one!  When I asked her how many beans she picked, she said, *one thousand*, but probably there were only 25.  Either that or I ate 500 green beans before dinner tonight.

T/F: I ate so many green beans before dinner, I had no room for any more vegetables.

Def. false.  There's always room for veggies.

These are “Z’s” stamped on these Newman’s Own Organic Chocolate Bars.

False.  They would be N's on their side.  But in our house we like to pretend N's are Z's

So? How’d ya do?

Sorta Long Run Monday

Zak is off today to catch up on family time, so I decided today would be a good day to make up for no running for two days and get a sorta long run in too.

I got up to whip up the best pre-run fuel I could think of. A Tequila Green Lemonade Sunrise.

sunrise_green_lemonade

And two slices of cinnamon raisin Ezekiel toast with raw almond butter.

cinnamon_ez

I set out to run at least 8. I deliberately worked to slow my pace knowing that I’m working on endurance here with these long runs. There are different kinds of runs, I have to keep reminding myself it’s OK to purposely slow down so I have the energy left in the tank to go further and longer.

I was feeling really great at the 5 mile mark so I took a long cut and my 8 mile run turned into 9.3 miles by the time I got home. 1:21:43 making my average pace 8:48. Slower for sure, I probably could have gone slower still. I honestly felt fabulous when I got back though and like I could have kept going. But it was already after 8:00 and everyone was up by the time I got back, so I called it a run and headed inside.

I immediately scarfed down the last of the watermelon and all that juice went straight down the hatch too.

last_of_watermelon

After about a half hour or so I was ready for breakfast Part III and got out last nights overnight oats.

monday_oats

About 1/2 c of rolled oats, soaked in 1/4 c LF vanilla stonyfield farm yogurt and 1/2 c Living Harvest unsweetened vanilla hemp milk. Topped this morning with a tbsp or so of ground flax, strawberries, frozen, thawed organic blueberries and a couple walnuts.

mon_close_up_oats

I sat in the family room to hang out with the gang while I ate. Ava took her self portrait.

ava_self_portrait

I don’t know where she gets it from.

She then turned the camera to take a picture of my breakfast, “just like mom does”.

eat_oats

This could be a good newspaper headline and pic… Headless Woman Eats Oats.

Watch your local newsstands.